Are You on Twitter?

I am not by any stretch of the imagination the “Queen of Tweeting.” Mostly, I tweet links to my blog posts and retweet important news items or educational resources. All of this I do quite sparingly. Yet I am on Twitter several times a day, and it has become one of the primary ways I receive my news since I do not have television in my home. More and more, it is also becoming the primary way I learn about the latest in education.

If you are a teacher but don’t know how to use Twitter to read about and discuss issues in education, here are two resources that might help you get started. The first explains the educational Twitter conversations that occur every Tuesday on a range of topics. The second is a list of important hashtags for various areas of education.

#Edchat: Join the Conversation

A Printable List of the Best Education Hashtags

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: Thoughts on iSummit 2013 | Wiser Today and Still Learning

Leave a Reply

