An “Essential” Book

I haven’t been blogging much lately, in part because I decided to give myself a little vacation here at the start of the summer.  I also haven’t been blogging much because I’ve been doing so much research of late on a variety of topics that I have too much working through my brain right now to sit down and write about it in a way that does any of it justice.  I have plenty of posts simmering, but none have come to a boil just yet.

In the meantime, I’d like to recommend one of the books I just got done reading.  It’s called Essential Questions: Opening Doors to Student Understanding* by Jay McTighe and Grant Wiggins.  It’s a very good and relatively short read about the role of “essential questions” in education.  No matter your specific subject area or grade level, this book is good for all.

*Trinity teachers, I have this book if you’d like to borrow it at some point.

Leave a Reply

