I Believe

I BELIEVE

I believe education is a triad of responsibility – teacher, student, and parent.

I believe the best teachers are those who feel called to the profession.

I believe the best education is a balanced one – a balance of subjects taught, a balance of instructional methods used, and a balance of assessments given.

I believe in best practices that are based on quantitative and qualitative data.

I believe the closer administrators are to the classroom the more effective they are as administrators.

I believe in the ideal education tethered to reality.

 I believe slow, steady, and methodical change in education helps everyone win the race.

I believe in “tradigital” teaching and learning – blending the best of the old and the new.

I believe the core skills needed for the future are reading and listening comprehension, oral and written communication, problem solving, and critical thinking.

I believe the tools used to teach, learn, and use the core skills have always changed and will always change.

I believe the best teachers are those who are constantly learning.

 I believe common sense goes a long way in education.

6 Comments

Leave a Reply

